Copycat Chick-fil-A Sauce

DSC_1831

 

If you’ve never had Chick-fil-A sauce, you’re definitely missing out! It’s like a smokey honey mustard. It’s the absolute best dipping sauce / spread for chicken . I seem to always want Chick-fil-A on Sundays when they are closed, so I learned how to make my own chicken and sauce. Now I can always have it! It’s freaking delicious. Anyways – you should definitely make it, and here’s how!

 

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup mayo
  • 1/2 lemon, squeezed
  • 3-4 tbsp honey
  • 2 tbsp your favorite smoked bbq sauce
  • 1 tbsp +1 tsp yellow mustard

 

To Make:

Mix all ingredients together. Taste, and adjust to your liking! I usually leave the amount of mayo alone, but sometimes I add more or less of both honey and bbq sauce. Just depends on my mood!

DSC_1835

7 responses to “Copycat Chick-fil-A Sauce

  1. I am one of those poor souls who has never tried Chick-fil-A sauce. Fascinating name, I want to try it just so I can say “I dipped my nuggets in Chick-fil-A!”. Love that you’ve made a homemade version which I am sure is waaaay better for you than any packaged sauce. I am definitely going to try this! Sorry for not getting around here often enough recently Whit, I have been in a bit of a blogging slump over the last couple of months. Argh. Anyway, I hope you’ve been well my dear! xx

Leave a Reply

