Adult S’mores

IMG_20130415_143511

Ok y’all. This is why I’m fat. It’s because I have no shame in eating crap like this. I had been craving a marshmallow, for what reason, only the Devil knows. So at the store, I bought a bag of giant marshmallows. I think I ate like two, and then I was done. A few days later, I was thinking I haven’t had s’mores in a billion years, so I made one. I tried to get G to eat it, but he looked at me with disgust and backed away like I was holding some kind of contagious disease in my hand. I guess Indians don’t eat s’mores. Fast forward to today, and I had the genius idea to make s’mores encased in a puff pastry. I’m sure it’s been done before, but whatever. Who’s counting?

I only made one, (the other two puff pastries are savory) because I knew if I made more than one I would eat them all. That would be bad. Um, these things are like an explosion of goodness in your mouth. Try one, and I promise you will be thanking me later. And if you don’t like s’mores, well, I don’t trust your judgment.

Ingredients:

  • puff pastry sheets, thawed
  • chocolate
  • marshmallows
  • graham crackers

To Make:

Do this:
IMG_20130415_141007

Then fold it, and press it shut by forking the edges. Bake in the oven at 375 until golden brown.

Eat like this:

IMG_20130415_142825

You’re welcome!

Leave a Reply

