Bailey’s Irish Cream Cupcakes With Irish Cream Buttercream Icing Topped With Goat Milk Caramel And White Grape Wine Sauce

IMG_20130308_175230

 

So I keep seeing all these delicious Bailey’s cupcakes that people have been posting for St Patrick’s Day, and it made me really crave them. I had made some a few years ago, and even though they were delicious, buttercream icing is so messy to make, I’ve not bothered with them ever since. The last time I made these, I ended up drinking a whole pot of coffee the next day just so I could put the leftover Bailey’s into the coffee. I think I was drunk by lunch. Oops. This time, the only thing I did different, was top these with the caramel sauce, which is oh so divine. Very rich and creamy. I took them to a party and they were devoured in like 2 minutes. And yes, I know I need to work on my cupcake decorating skills! =)

Ingredients:

  • 1 Duncan Hines Triple Chocolate Decadent Cake Mix
  • cupcake liners
  • 3 Large Eggs
  • 1/2 cup melted butter
  • 2/3 cup milk
  • 1/3 cup Bailey’s Irish Cream
  • 1 cup shortening
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 8 cups Powdered Sugar
  • 1/2 cup Bailey’s Irish Cream
  • 1/4 cup Heavy Whipping Cream
  • 1 bottle of Coronado Caramel Spread

To Make:

Preheat the oven to 350 and put the liners in the cupcake tin. In a large bowl, combine the eggs through 1/3 Bailey’s. Mix at a low speed till combined, then mix on high for a couple of minutes. Pour into the liners and bake for 20 minutes or until an inserted toothpick comes out clean. Let them cook completely.

For the icing, add the shortening and vanilla in a large bowl and mix on medium speed for several minutes, until nice and creamy. Add the powdered sugar little by little. In another bowl add the Bailey’s and whipping cream and gradually add to icing mixture. Add additional Bailey’s or cream if needed or wanted.

Top the cupcakes with the icing, then drizzle with caramel sauce.

 

IMG_20130308_175103 IMG_20130308_175243 IMG_20130308_175253

 

2 responses to “Bailey’s Irish Cream Cupcakes With Irish Cream Buttercream Icing Topped With Goat Milk Caramel And White Grape Wine Sauce

Leave a Reply

