Super Quick Creamy Tzatziki Sauce

PicsPlay_1361649065279

This is a really quick and flavorful yogurt sauce/dip. I didn’t measure anything, I just winged it. I never measure anything, anyway. I just scooped several spoons of nonfat Greek yogurt into a bowl, chooped up some sprigs of dill, cut off a piece of cucumber-peeled and discarded the meaty middle then chopped it, and diced up a roma tomato. Sprinkled a little salt, stirred, and voila. I would have added some lemon, but I didn’t have any on hand. It still tastes great, though. I plan to top my chickpea patty sandwich with this sauce.

 

Leave a Reply

