Homemade Croutons

PicsPlay_1361643087806

I don’t know about you, but I always seem to let my leftover bread go to waste. This time, I decided that wasn’t going to happen. I made croutons, because everybody loves croutons.
It is really simple, and the flavors you can make are endless. I opted for garlic parmesan.

Ingredients:

  • Stale bread (or leftover bread), cut into cubes
  • olive oil, 2-3 tbsp
  • garlic salt, 2 tsp
  • garlic powder, 2 tsp
  • parmesan, 2 tbsp

Directions:

Heat oven to 350*. Combine all ingredients and toss to make sure bread is evenly coated. Spread evenly on a cookie sheet and put into oven. After 5 minutes turn oven down to 275 and bake until golden brown.

* You can use pretty much any spices  you want

Leave a Reply

